Back to All Events

Anna Webber New Trio // FRANKLIN (trio)

1st set: Anna Webber New Trio
Anna Webber - saxophone
Simon Jermyn - bass
Jeff Davis - drums

2nd set: FRANKLIN
Marc Hannford - piano
Joseph Franklin - bass
Satoshi Takeishi - drums

FRANKLIN is a project by Australian composer and bassist, Joseph Franklin.
His debut album as bandleader, Rites, was released in 2018 and features Jamie Oehlers on saxophone, Ollie McGill on piano and Dave Beck on drums. Rites can be heard here
Tonight's line-up features the second iteration of the group with Marc Hannaford on piano and Satoshi Takeishi on drums, and will include works from the upcoming album that will be recorded in late February in New York.

Earlier Event: February 17
Vinnie Sperrazza Trio
Later Event: February 23
Haeun Joo Trio